List of Philippine Holidays 2014

Cheers for the full list of Philippine holidays this 2014 proclaimed by our dear President NoyNoy Aquino from Proclamation No. 655 last September 26, 2013. The complete list here includes all regular holidays, special non-working days and special holidays for all schools and apparently offices.

It’s better to know the non-working days and holidays especially to employees who love to fix their schedule in advance for traveling and planning vacation. If you want to know Holy Week 2014, see the schedule below too. Holy Week falls on April 17, 18, 19 and 20 as the Easter Sunday. Mark your 2014 calendars now!

Philippine Regular Holidays 2014

January 1 (Wed.)       New Year’s Day
April 9 (Wed.)            Araw ng Kagitingan
April 17 (Thur.)          Maundy Thursday
April 18 (Fri.)             Good Friday
May 1 (Thur.)            Labor Day
June 12 (Thur.)         Independence Day
August 25 (Mon.)      National Heroes Day
Nov. 30 (Sun.)           Bonifacio Day
Dec. 25 (Tue.)            Christmas Day
Dec. 30 (Tue.)            Rizal Day

Philippine Special Non-Working Holidays 2014

January 31 (Fri.)       Chinese New Year
April 19 (Sat.)             Black Saturday
August 21 (Thur.)      Ninoy Aquino Day
Nov. 1 (Sat.)               All Saints Day
Dec. 24 (Wed.)           Christmas Special Non-Working Days
Dec. 26 (Friday)
Dec. 31 (Wed.)            Last Day of the Year

Philippine Special Holiday (for all schools)

February 25 (Tue.)      EDSA Revolution Anniversary

list of philippines holidays 2014

photo from Tumblr

According Section 2 of this Proclamation,

“The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient. To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which days the holidays shall respectively fall.”

Source: Official Gazette of the Philippines

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>