List of Philippine Holidays 2015

Cheers for the full list of Philippine holidays this 2015 proclaimed by our dear President NoyNoy Aquino from Proclamation No. 831 last July, 2014. The complete list here includes all regular holidays, special non-working days and special holidays for all schools and apparently offices.

Based on this year’s declared holidays list, there would be at least 8 long weekends next year 2015. Wow, plan your travel or vacation in advance now!

It’s better to know the non-working days and holidays especially to employees who love to fix their schedule in advance for traveling and planning vacation. If you want to know Holy Week 2015, see the schedule below too. Holy Week falls on April 2, 3, 4 and 5 as the Easter Sunday, earlier than last year. Mark your 2015 calendars now!

philippine holidays 2015

source: Official Gazette of the Philippines

Philippine Regular Holidays 2015

January 1 (Thur.)       New Year’s Day
April 9 (Thur.)            Araw ng Kagitingan
April 2 (Thur.)          Maundy Thursday
April 3 (Fri.)             Good Friday
May 1 (Fri.)               Labor Day
June 12 (Fri.)         Independence Day
August 31 (Mon.)      National Heroes Day
Nov. 30 (Mon.)           Bonifacio Day
Dec. 25 (Fri.)            Christmas Day
Dec. 30 (Wed.)            Rizal Day

Philippine Special Non-Working Holidays 2015

January 2 (Fri.)      Additional New Year’s Special Non-working Holiday

Feb. 19 (Thur.)       Chinese New Year
April 4 (Sat.)             Black Saturday
August 21 (Fri.)      Ninoy Aquino Day
Nov. 1 (Sun.)               All Saints Day
Dec. 24 (Thu.)           Christmas Special Non-Working Days
Dec. 31 (Thur.)            Last Day of the Year

Philippine Special Holiday (for all schools)

February 25 (Wed.)      EDSA Revolution Anniversary

According to this Proclamation,

“The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient. To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which days the holidays shall respectively fall.”

Source: Official Gazette of the Philippines

Add Comment

Pin It on Pinterest

Sharing Gives More Blessings

Share this post with your friends!